Wrecked Kiddo

This is a self-portrait submitted for my ArtMusc class. It used a mix of traditional and digital art. The drawing ate up the whole ink of a brand new gel pen that I did not expect. I dripped the mixed colors and smudged it onto the paper using my fingers that was quite messy but fun to do! Try it some time to release your stress! The blast of ice cream on top of the head signifies what I think of myself: a frustrated artist; but its colorfulness or the different colors mean that I am still up for learning and discovering to pursue and share my passion for art.

Image

  

  I used this one for my twitter page background:

Image

Leave a Reply

