Back to Corregidor Island…

I went to Corregidor last March 3 for my educational trip in Philippine Literature class. After 3 months, I went there again for another educational trip in Management Concepts class. I was not really pumped up before and during the trip but I just had to go so I won’t get two absences in my class and do a case analysis on my own. Luckily, were able to visit the places I had not been to during my first trip there. I liked ms. Rowena, our tour guide, because she made jokes (some were obscene) and tried hard to make our trip fun. Well, congratulations, you did it!

The trip did not exhilarate me but the gist that World War 2 happened there… the bombs, battery ways, barracks, missiles, memorial parks, etc., will always get under my skin no matter how many times I will visit that island. It’s remarkable.

ImageImageImageImageImage

More photos here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/adiooh3/sets/72157630241752518/

Leave a Reply

