Beaches of Bohol

Image

Dumaluan Beach

This is where stayed during our first visit (June 2011). On the photo, you will see what “low tide” looks like at that side of  Bohol. I love their breakfast buffet! It’s very healthy and delicious! Their accommodations were also nice and clean.

Image

Dumaluan Beach

7 am at Dumaluan Beach Resort.

Image

Dumaluan Beach

During our second day at Dumaluan, I went alone for a walk and shoot at the shore. I found this mark of heart and I found it nice and weird! Weird in a way like, “I found a heart!” So I took a shot.

Image

Alona Beach

Alona Beach is where we stayed during my second visit with my other sister and her family (July 2011). I must say, Dumaluan Beach is a lot better and cleaner than Alona Beach. My brother-in-law said that during his first visit here, it was cleaner and fresher looking; people were not able to maintain the beauty of the beach. On the bright side, I love the grilled isaw (chicken intestines) they were selling at a quite reasonable price of 3 sticks for 10 pesos.

Image

Alona Beach

Image

Balikasag Island

Before we go island hopping, we left Dumaluan beach (for my first visit) or Alona beach (for my second visit) around 6 am to see the dolphin show wherein we catch glances of jumping dolphins around the island of Balikasag. During both of my visits, we spent half of the day at Balikasag Island where we also had our lunch cooked and prepared by the residents there. Of course we bought raw goods from them! While they were cooking, we snorkelled around the island for a while. You’ll see more sea creatures the more you get farther from the shore!

Image

Virgin Island

My favorite beach is the Virgin Islands where you park your boat at the tail of the beach which is also the pathway of the tourists going to the bigger part of the island. Sadly, I didn’t have the chance to reach that place. The most adorable feature is that the water on the pathway is a few inches above the sand except on the middle part. So you have to walk on a wet, sometimes cold, sometimes warm, sand! You can also lie down; it really feels good and refreshing but make sure you have protection from the sun!

Image

Virgin Island

MORE PHOTOS HERE: http://www.flickr.com/photos/adiooh3/sets/72157628981662357/

Leave a Reply

