Best defense ever.

December 16, 2012 – I started making the first draft of my manuscript. I worked around 12 hours a day for 5 days.

January 4, 2012 – I got back my first draft. My professor told me to improve my narration about the training profile, change the communication theory I used, and recheck my tenses. I also had few grammatical errors.

January 5, 2012 – I started the second draft.

January 6, 2012 – I finished the second draft as well as the cover page.

January 11, 2012 – Defense. It was awesome. There were three panelists, including my adviser. One of the panelists enjoyed my Prezi presentation very much that she wanted me to give her a copy in CD and if I wouldn’t, she won’t give me grade. The other panelist loved the scheme I used (magazine style) and he requested me to print out my manuscript exactly like a real magazine instead of the standard requirement (hardbound copy).

Image

Cover page of my manuscript ala magazine.

And here’s the link to my Prezi presentation: http://prezi.com/k1xiu4ty1p8y/copy-of-internship-defense/?kw=view-k1xiu4ty1p8y&rc=ref-1214641

Now, I’m a college graduate and striving to work for magazines!

Live Jesus in our hearts, forever! That in all things, God may be glorified!

Leave a Reply

